Just another WordPress.com site

It’s Always a White Christmas In Central NY!

Image

 

My track for this class is Public Relations so I thought it would be interesting if I created an actual webpage for this assignment. I decided to write about an upcoming play in my area called White Christmas. I am actually going to the play and I’ve been on the website and I think it could use some work so I decided to recreate it and make it a little more festive. I have a pretty crazy holiday imagination so coming up with the information and wording wasn’t too challenging. The only obstacle that I ran into was actually creating the web page. I’ve never done it before, so I wanted to make sure everything looked just right and stayed on the path of public relations. I added a lengthy paragraph plus various picture, a video, and directions. I wanted to be as informative as possible, yet not boring. I enjoyed writing for the web because I was able to use animation, color, pictures, etc. When I wrote the press release, it seemed cold and boring. The web allows our imaginations to run wild and we can become so much more animated than print articles.

Here is the link to my page:http://whitechristmas2012.webs.com

 

Leave a Reply

