Just another WordPress.com site

Aside

Here is my attempt at a writing a short broadcast. Hope you enjoy!

“Good Evening, I’m Elizabeth Mancuso. (And I’m Harry Smith). 

While some are out shopping and enjoying the sights of the Holiday Season, George Mason, the Vice President for First Trust Bank is trying to pick up the pieces of what was formerly known as his home. Three engines fought the blaze for over an hour and firemen were relieved to find that nobody was in the house at the time of the fire. The house is located in the subdivision of Woodland Lake. No word yet if the fire did any damage to surrounding homes. The only injury from this incident took place when a photographer my his by falling timbers as he tried to capture the blaze. He was treated for minor cuts at the local hospital. No word yet from George Mason himself.”

Hope this made sense. I try to watch the news as much as I can so I tried to somewhat sound like my local news anchors!

Leave a Reply

